Skip to content

Copyright, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy

Copyright notice

The contents available on this website, including but not limited to all text, graphics, drawings, diagrams, photographs and compilation of data or other materials are protected by copyright. The Competition Commission is the owner of all copyright works contained in this website. Any reproduction, adaptation, distribution, dissemination or making available of such copyright works to the public on a commercial scale is strictly prohibited unless prior written authorisation is obtained from the Competition Commission. The reproduction or distribution of copyright works in this website for research, private study or internal reference purpose is permitted provided there is an acknowledgement of the source where appropriate.

In the case of other linked sites referred to or accessed by hypertext links through this website, the copyright works contained in the linked sites shall belong to their respective owners. You should seek the opinion of the owners before copying the works contained in the linked sites.

Disclaimer

The information provided by the Competition Commission on this website is for reference only. Whilst the Competition Commission endeavours to ensure the accuracy of the information on this website, no express or implied warranty is given by the Competition Commission as to the accuracy of the information.

The Competition Commission shall not be liable for any damages (including, without limitation, damages for loss of business or loss of profits) arising in contract, tort or otherwise from the use of or inability to use this website, or any material contained in it, or from any action or decision taken as a result of using this site or any such material.

Users who link from the Competition Commission web site to sites provided by other organisations should be aware that the information on those sites has been compiled and issued by those organisations. The Competition Commission accepts no responsibility for the content of any site to which a hypertext link from this site exists and shall not be liable for any loss or damage arising from or related to its use.

Privacy Policy

The Competition Commission is committed to fully complying with its obligations under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap. 486 (“Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance”) including all applicable data protection principles. In this context, the Commission undertakes to ensure that its staff, agents and contractors comply with the highest standards in relation to information security and data protection.

Subject to any applicable exemption provided for in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, whenever the Commission collects personal data from individuals, it will provide a Personal Information Collection Statement (“PICS”).

Categories of Personal Data Held by the Commission

The personal data1 held by the Commission falls into three broad categories. These are personal data contained in:

  • Commission records relating to complaints, enquiries, investigations, applications and market studies;
  • Commission personnel records;
  • Other Commission records such as records of submissions made to the Commission during consultations on policy documents, records of public participation in the Commission’s promotional activities, records of subscriptions for the Commission’s Email Alerts service etc.

Main Purposes of Keeping Personal Data

Personal data held in Commission records relating to complaints, enquiries, applications, investigations and market studies is kept for the purposes of the Commission’s statutory functions under the Competition Ordinance, Cap. 619 (“Competition Ordinance”).

Personal data held in Commission records relating to personnel matters is kept for recruitment and human resource management purposes.

Personal data held in other Commission records is kept for a variety of purposes depending on the nature of the record or the particular circumstances of the case. For example, the data might be held or collected for the purposes of seeking views on proposed policy or operational related matters, office administration, procurement, organising promotional activities, managing and implementing the Commission’s Email Alerts service, etc.

For further information in respect of the purposes for which personal data is to be used by the Commission, reference should be made to the applicable Commission PICS.

Information Collected When a Person Visits the Commission’s Website

Use of cookies: When a person browses the Commission’s website, cookies will be stored on their computer hard drive. The purpose of using cookies is to optimise use of the Commission’s website. The Commission does not collect or store any personal data in this circumstance. Persons visiting the Commission’s website have a choice to disable cookies in their browser’s security setting.

Statistics on visitors to the Commission website: When a person visits the Commission’s website, the Commission will record their visit as a “hit”. The webserver makes a record of the visit that includes the person’s IP address, the type and configuration of browser used, language settings, geo-location, operating system used by the person, information on the site which redirected the person to the Commission’s website (if any), screen resolution information, time/duration of the visit and the pages visited on the Commission website (webserver access log).

The Commission uses the webserver access log for the purpose of maintaining and improving its website. The Commission uses the data only for website security purposes, error fixing, enhancement and optimisation purposes.

The Commission does not use website visitor data to personally identify anyone.

Outsourcing Arrangements

The Commission’s internal IT systems are developed and maintained by in-house staff and/or third-party service providers. The third-party service providers do not have access to personal data stored in the relevant systems except when they are carrying out trouble-shooting or maintenance functions under the supervision of appropriate Commission staff.

The Commission’s website is developed and maintained by a third-party service provider.

All of these external service providers are bound by a contractual duty to keep confidential any personal data they come into contact with and are prohibited from unauthorised access, use and/or retention of such data.

Protection Measures

The Commission takes appropriate steps to protect the personal data it holds against loss, unauthorised access, use, modification or disclosure. Personal data sent to the Commission through the Online Complaint Form and the Online Enquiry Form is encrypted. The Commission restricts access to such data to relevant Commission employees by adopting a need-to-know policy with respect to access.

Access to other personal data collected from our webservers requires passwords which are given only to designated Commission employees.

Retention of Personal Data

The Commission maintains and follows retention policies for records containing personal data to ensure personal data is not kept longer than is necessary for the fulfilment of the purposes (including any directly related purposes) for which the data is or is to be used.

Disclosure of Personal Data

Personal data collected by the Commission may be transferred and/or disclosed to third parties as provided for in the relevant PICS (if any).

Data Access and Correction

If you wish to request access to and/or correction of your personal data held by the Commission, you may do so by completing the Data Access Request Form specified by the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data and sending the completed form to the Commission’s Data Protection Officer at the following postal address:

Competition Commission
Room 3601, 36/F, Wu Chung House
213 Queen’s Road East
Wanchai, Hong Kong

Please note that the Commission may refuse to comply with a data access and/or a data correction request in the circumstances specified in section 20 and section 24 of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

The Commission may impose a fee for complying with a data access request.


1 Personal data means personal data as defined in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

Accessibility

This website adopts web accessibility design and conforms to the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA standard.

If you find any difficulty in accessing the information on our website, or wish to obtain information from the website in a format that is accessible to you, please contact us at +852 3462 2118 or email us at [email protected] for assistance.

Skip to content

版权公告、免责声明、私隐政策、种族平等及无障碍浏览

版权公告

本网页的内容,包括但不限于文本、平面美术设计、图片、照片及数据或其它资料的汇编,均受版权保障。竞争事务委员会(竞委会)是本网页内所有版权作品的拥有人。除非预先得到竞委会的书面授权,任何人士都不可以复制、改编、分发或向公众提供该等版权作品作商业用途。本网页内的版权作品,经适当的注明出处,可以被复制或分发以作研究、私人学习或内部参考之用。

在本网页中以超文本连结连接的其它网页,其内容的版权由有关网址所拥有,任何人在复制该等版权作品之前,必须征询版权拥有者的意见。

免责声明

竞委会在本网址所提供的资料只供参考之用。虽然竞委会已尽力确保这个网址上的资料准确无误,但竞委会并不对该等资料的准确性作出任何明示或隐含的保证。

竞委会不会对使用或无法使用本网站或其中所载资料或就使用本网站或其中任何资料所采取的任何行动或作出的决定引起的损害(包括但不限于业务损失或溢利损失)负上在合约法、侵权法或其他法律下的法律责任。

如使用人把本网站连接至其他机构所提供的网页,必须知悉该等网页是由该等机构编制及提供。竞委会不会对连结本网站的超文本的内容负责,亦不会对因使用该超文本引致的损害负上法律责任。

私隐政策

竞争事务委员会(“竞委会”)全力遵守《个人资料(私隐)条例》(第486章)(“《个人资料(私隐)条例》”)规定的责任,包括所有适用的保障资料原则。为此,竞委会承诺确保竞委会的职员、代理人及承办商遵守有关资料安全及资料保障的最高标准。

除了《个人资料(私隐)条例》订明的任何适用豁免情况外,竞委会凡向个别人士收集个人资料前,均会向他们提供《收集个人资料声明》。

竞委会持有的个人资料类别

竞委会持有的个人资料1有三大类,分别载于下列纪录内:

  • 竞委会有关投诉、查询、调查、申请及市场研究的纪录;
  • 竞委会人事纪录;
  • 其他竞委会纪录,例如竞委会在政策文件谘询期间收到的意见之纪录、公众参与竞委会推广活动的纪录、登记竞委会电邮提示服务的纪录等。

保存个人资料的主要目的

竞委会保存有关投诉、查询、申请、调查及市场研究纪录中的个人资料,目的是为了履行其在《竞争条例》(第619章)(“《竞争条例》”)下的各项法定职能。

竞委会保存有关人事事宜纪录中的个人资料,目的是用于招聘及人力资源管理。

竞委会保存其他纪录中的个人资料,目的是根据纪录的性质或特定情况作相关用途。例如,竞委会可能为了征询对政策建议或与运作有关事宜的意见、办公室行政、采购、举办推广活动、管理及提供竞委会的电邮提示服务等,而保存或收集个人资料。

浏览竞委会网站时被收集的资料

关于使用cookies档案:任何人浏览竞委会网站时,一些cookies档案将会储存于其电脑硬碟内。使用cookies档案的目的是为了达到竞委会网站的最佳使用效果。竞委会并不会借此收集或储存任何个人资料。访问竞委会网站的人士可在浏览器的安全设定中关闭cookies功能。

竞委会网站的访客统计资料:任何人浏览竞委会网站时,竞委会将以一次“点击”的形式纪录其到访。网站伺服器会纪录到访资料,包括IP地址、所用浏览器类别及设置、语言设定、地理位置、所用操作系统、转接至竞委会网站的前一个网站(如有)、屏幕解像度、以及浏览竞委会网站的时间/期间及所浏览的网页(统称网站伺服器访问纪录)。

竞委会将上述网站伺服器访问纪录用于维持及改善网站的运作。竞委会只会使用这些资料以维护网站安全、修正错误、提升及优化网站。

竞委会不会使用网站访客资料来识辨任何人的身份。

外判安排

竞委会的内部资讯科技系统是由内部职员及/或第三方服务供应商开发及维护的。除在竞委会适当职员的监督下履行故障检查或维修职能时外,第三方服务供应商不能读取相关系统内的个人资料。

竞委会的网站是由一名第三方服务供应商开发及维护的。

所有外聘服务供应商均受合约约束,须将其接触到的任何个人资料保密,严禁在未获准许的情况下查阅、使用及/或保留有关资料。

保障措施

竞委会采取适当的步骤以保障所持有的个人资料免遭遗失、未获准许的查阅、使用、修改或披露。透过“网上投诉表格”及“网上查询表格”向竞委会发送的个人资料均经过加密处理。竞委会采取“确需知道”的政策,仅让相关的竞委会职员查阅上述资料。

查阅竞委会网站伺服器所收集的其他个人资料须输入密码,且竞委会只向指定僱员提供有关密码。

保留个人资料

竞委会就载有个人资料的纪录维持并遵从保留政策,以确保个人资料的保存时间不会超过达至资料使用目的(包括任何直接相关的目的)所需的时间。

披露个人资料

竞委会或会向相关《收集个人资料声明》(如有)中所述第三方转移及/或披露所收集的个人资料。

查阅及更正个人资料

如欲查阅及/或更正竞委会所持有关于你的个人资料,可填写香港个人资料私隐专员公署指明的查阅资料要求表格,并邮寄致竞委会向保障资料主任提出有关要求,邮寄地址为:

香港黄竹坑
黄竹坑道8号
19楼South Island Place
竞争事务委员会

请注意,竞委会或可在《个人资料(私隐)条例》第20条及第24条指明的情况下,拒绝依从查阅资料及/或更正资料的要求。

竞委会可为依从查阅资料要求而收取费用。


1个人资料指《个人资料(私隐)条例》所界定的个人资料。

种族平等

促进种族平等权利措施

竞委会制定促进种族平等权利的措施旨在树立良好的做法,务求有效地服务全港市民,不论种族、文化及语言,并提高种族共融的意识和建立具凝聚力的社会。请按以下连结了解有关措施的详细内容:英文中文印尼语尼泊尔语乌尔都语旁遮普语他加禄语泰语印度语越南语

传译及翻译服务年度统计

于2021年4月至2022年3月期间安排的传译及翻译服务的年度统计:英文中文印尼语尼泊尔语乌尔都语旁遮普语他加禄语泰语印度语越南语

无障碍浏览

本网站采用无障碍网页设计,并符合万维网联盟(W3C)《无障碍网页内容指引》(WCAG) 2.0 AA级别标准。

如浏览本网站的资讯时遇到障碍,或需要以无障碍格式阅览本网站的资讯,请致电 +852 3462 2118或电邮至[email protected]与我们联络。