Skip to content

Leniency Policies

Leniency Policy for Undertakings Engaged in Cartel Conduct CC_E_Leniency_Individuals_Cover

The Leniency Policy for Undertakings Engaged in Cartel Conduct (Leniency Policy for Undertakings) is designed to provide a strong, transparent, and predictable incentive for an undertaking who is engaged or involved in cartel conduct to stop their conduct and report the conduct to the Commission. The Leniency Policy for Undertakings sets out information relating to:

  • the key elements and benefits of leniency;
  • applying for leniency through requesting, and perfecting, a marker;
  • entering into a leniency agreement and the need for ongoing compliance;
  • termination of the leniency agreement; and
  • protection for confidentiality.

The Leniency Policy for Individuals Involved in Cartel Conduct (Leniency Policy for Individuals) sets out similar information to the Leniency Policy for Undertakings and is directed towards individuals who wish to stop their involvement in cartel conduct and to report the conduct to the Commission.

A template for a leniency agreement between the Commission and an undertaking or an individual which has made a successful leniency application is attached as Annex A to both the Leniency Policy for Undertakings and the Leniency Policy for Individuals. 

The way to apply for leniency under both policies is to call the Leniency Hotline at +852 3996 8010 or by e-mailing
[email protected]. The Leniency Hotline is answered between 8am to 6pm Hong Kong time, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays). 

Undertakings which do not benefit from leniency under the Commission’s Leniency Policy for Undertakings can opt to cooperate with the Commission’s investigation within the framework of the Cooperation and Settlement Policy for Undertakings Engaged in Cartel Conduct (Cooperation Policy).

The Leniency Policy for Undertakings replaces a previous version published in November 2015 which is available upon request.

NOTE: The Leniency Policy for Undertakings and the Leniency Policy for Individuals are policies issued under section 80 of the Competition Ordinance (Ordinance), which provides that the Commission may make a leniency agreement with a person that it will not bring or continue proceedings in the Competition Tribunal for a pecuniary penalty in exchange for the person’s cooperation in an investigation or in proceedings under the Ordinance.

跳至主要內容

寬待政策

為從事合謀行為之業務實體而設的寬待政策 CC_E_Leniency_Individuals_Cover

《為從事合謀行為之業務實體而設的寬待政策》(《業務實體寬待政策》) 旨在向從事或牽涉入合謀行為的業務實體提供強烈、透明和可預計的誘因,使其停止有關行為及向競委會作出舉報。《業務實體寬待政策》提供下列資料:

  • 寬待的主要元素及好處;
  • 透過索取標記及完成標記程序申請寬待;
  • 訂立寬待協議及需持續遵守協議條款;
  • 終止寬待協議; 及
  • 資料保密。

《為牽涉入合謀行為之個人而設的寬待政策》(《個人寬待政策》)載有的資料與《業務實體寬待政策》類似,而對象是希望停止牽涉入合謀行爲、及向競委會舉報該行爲的人士。

競委會與成功申請寬待之業務實體或人士訂立的寬待協議之範本,已附於《業務實體寬待政策》及《個人寬待政策》作為附件A。

根據上述政策申請寬待的途徑包括:致電寬待熱線+852 3996 8010,或電郵至[email protected]。寬待熱線的運作時間為香港時間星期一至五上午8時至下午6時(公眾假期除外)。

未能根據競委會《業務實體寬待政策》獲得寬待的業務實體,仍可選擇在《為從事合謀行為之業務實體而設的合作及和解政策》(《合作政策》)所訂明的框架下,配合競委會調查。

《業務實體寬待政策》已取代於2015年11月所發布的舊有版本,如需索取舊有版本,請聯絡競委會。

注意:《業務實體寬待政策》及《個人寬待政策》是根據《競爭條例》(《條例》)第80條所定的政策。該條文規定競委會可與任何人訂立寬待協議,訂明競委會不會於競爭事務審裁處提起或繼續尋求向某人施加罰款的法律程序,以換取該人在《條例》下的調查或法律程序中與競委會合作。